Been playing the game (still on Normal) with R13 few days now. The tactics aren’t that much different, obviously the vastly different Force and charge shot require some modifications to the tactics I used with RX, but it’s pretty simple. The most difficult part, I’ve noticed, is getting used to the smaller area R13’s Force covers. RX’s Tentacle Force can be opened up so it blocks more shots. Most of my deaths with R13 have come from a lone bullet slipping past the Force, a bullet that RX’s Force would’ve blocked. I’ve still made it to Stage 6 to the game’s hardest bit, so getting the clear shouldn’t be far off. After that I’ll clear the game with R9, bump the difficulty up to Hard and clear it again with all the ships. And then do a No-Force run. Maybe not on Hard but Normal instead.

Or that’s the plan, anyway. We’ll see how long it takes before I’m distracted by another shiny game.